Patrons / Schirmherren

The Honorable John B. Emerson
U.S. Ambassador to Germany

The Honorable Peter Wittig
German Ambassador to the United States of America

The Honorable Marie Gervais-Vidricaire
Canadian Ambassador to Germany

U.S. Trustees

Donald Baer
Worldwide Chair & CEO, Burson-Marsteller

Joyce Barnathan
President, International Center for Journalists (ICFJ)

Ambassador (ret.) J.D. Bindenagel
Henry Kissinger Professor of Governance and International Security, University of Bonn, Germany

Rebecca Blumenstein
Deputy Editor-in-Chief, The Wall Street Journal

Marcus W. Brauchli
Co-founder and Managing Partner, North Base Media; Consultant, Graham Holdings Company

Elisabeth Bumiller
Washington Bureau Chief, The New York Times

Ambassador (ret.) Richard Burt
Senior Advisor, McLarty and Associates
(Honorary Chairman)

Dr. Martin Bussmann
Managing Director, Mannheim Holdings LLC

Nikhil Deogun
Managing Editor, CNBC

Dr. Frank-Dieter Freiling
Director, Internationale Journalisten Programme (IJP), e.V.
(Burns President)

Prof. Dr. Ronald Frohne
President and CEO, GWFF USA, Inc.

Chantal Hébert
Political Columnist, Toronto Star

Jacob Heilbrunn
Editor, The National Interest

James F. Hoge, Jr.
Senior Advisor, Teneo Intelligence
(Honorary Chairman)

Mitra Kalita
Vice President of Digital Programming, CNN

Ambassador (ret.) Robert M. Kimmitt
Senior International Counsel, WilmerHale, Former Deputy Secretary of the U.S. Department of the Treasury

The Honorable Dr. Henry A. Kissinger
Chairman, Kissinger Associates, Former U.S. Secretary of State

Christian Lange
President and CEO, EII Capital Management Inc.

The Honorable Frank E. Loy
Former Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs
(Honorary Chairman)

The Honorable Richard G. Lugar
President, The Lugar Center, Former United States Senator

Kati Marton
Journalist and Author

Jennifer McGuire
General Manager and Editor-in-Chief, CBC News and Centres

Michael Oreskes
Senior Vice President for News and Editorial Director, NPR

Gen. David H. Petraeus
Member, KKR and Chairman, KKR Global Institute

John F. W. Rogers
Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co.

The Honorable Hugh D. Segal
Master, Massey College; Former Canadian Senator

Jürgen Siebenrock
Vice President, The Americas, Lufthansa German Airlines

Calvin Sims
President and CEO, International House

Dr. Nina Smidt
President, American Friends of Bucerius; Director International Strategic Planning and Business Development, ZEIT-Stiftung Ebelin und Gerd Bucerius

Wayne T. Smith
Chairman of the Board and CEO, BASF Corporation

Kara Swisher
Co-CEO, Revere Digital; Co-Executive Editor, Re/code; and Co-Executive Producer, The Code Conference

Stanford S. Warshawsky
Chairman, Bismarck Capital, LLC
(Vice Chairman)

Ludwig Willisch
President and CEO, BMW of North America, LLC

Legal Advisor:
Phillip C. Zane
Adjunct Faculty, Dept. of Health Administration and Policy, George Mason University

German Trustees

Sven Afhüppe
Co-Editor-in-Chief, Handelsblatt

Dr. Thomas Bellut
Director-General, ZDF

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Bettzuege
Former German Ambassador

Nikolaus Blome
Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Bild

Prof. Maria Böhmer
Member of Parliament, CDU/CSU, State Minister, Foreign Office

Klaus Brinkbäumer
Editor-in-Chief, Der Spiegel

Michael Bröcker
Editor-in-Chief, Rheinische Post

Tom Buhrow
Director-General, WDR

Stephan-Andreas Casdorff
Editor-in-Chief, Der Tagesspiegel

Dr. Mathias Döpfner
CEO, Axel Springer

Thomas Ellerbeck
Director, TUI AG

Dr. Wolfgang Fink
Co-CEO, Goldman Sachs SE

Leonhard F. Fischer
Partner, RHJI Swiss Management

Dr. Rüdiger Frohn
Former State Secretary; Advisory Board, Mercator GmbH Foundation

Emilio Galli-Zugaro
Chairman, Methodos S.p.A.

Prof. Monika Grütters
State Minister for Culture and Media

Dr. Tessen von Heydebreck
Former Member of the Board, Deutsche Bank
(Honorary Chairman)

Peter Limbourg
Director-General, Deutsche Welle

Gesine Lötzsch
Member of Parliament, Die Linke

Georg Löwisch
Editor-in-Chief, Die Tageszeitung

Rob Meines
Meines & Partner, Den Haag

Mathias Müller von Blumencron
Editor-in-Chief of Digital Media, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Claudia Roth
Vice-President of the Bundestag, Member of the Parliament, Die Gruenen

Helmut Schäfer
Former State Minister, Foreign Office
(Honorary Chairman)

Sabia Schwarzer
Head Group Communications, Allianz SE

Steffen Seibert
Parliamentary State Secretary, Government Spokesperson

Christian Sewing
Member of the Board, Deutsche Bank

Dr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier
Foreign Minister and Member of Parliament, SPD

Dr. Dominik Wichmann
Editor-in-Chief, DLD