2015 Awards Dinner

Tuesday, November 10, 2015
6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Moonlight Reception: 
9:30 p.m.
Business Attire

Each year, the International Center for Journalists Awards Dinner honors the achievements of colleagues whose outstanding news reports and media innovations have made a huge impact and improved societies around the world. For one inspiring evening, U.S. headliners join overseas journalists to showcase the power of quality news and information.

ICFJ is at the forefront of the news revolution. Our hands-on programs empower journalists and engage citizens with new technologies and best practices. ICFJ’s networks of reporters and media entrepreneurs are transforming the field. We believe that better journalism leads to better lives.

You can support our work by becoming a sponsor of D.C.’s premier international media event of the year.

Master of Ceremonies

Wolf Blitzer, lead political anchor, CNN

ICFJ Founders Award for Excellence in Journalism

Jorge Ramos, anchor, Univision News and Fusion

Excellence in International Reporting Award

Lynsey Addario, photojournalist

Knight International Journalism Award

Yoani Sánchez, blogger and founder of 14ymedio.com, Cuba
Priyanka Dubey, freelance investigative reporter, India

Dinner Chair

Rob Rehg, regional president, Washington, DC, Edelman

Corporate Chair

The Coca-Cola Company