2016 Awards Dinner

Monday, November 14, 2016
6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Moonlight Reception: 
9:30 p.m.
Business Attire

Each year, the International Center for Journalists Awards Dinner honors the achievements of colleagues whose outstanding news reports and media innovations have made a huge impact and improved societies around the world. For one inspiring evening, U.S. headliners join overseas journalists to showcase the power of quality news and information.

ICFJ is at the forefront of the news revolution. Our programs empower journalists and engage citizens with new technologies and best practices. ICFJ’s networks of reporters and media entrepreneurs are transforming the field. We believe that better journalism leads to better lives.

You can support our work by becoming a sponsor of D.C.’s premier international media event of the year.

Master of Ceremonies

Wolf Blitzer, lead political anchor, CNN

ICFJ Founders Award for Excellence in Journalism

Charlie Rose, host, PBS’s "Charlie Rose"; co-host, "CBS This Morning"

Excellence in International Reporting Award

Clarissa Ward, senior international correspondent, CNN

Knight International Award Winners

Presented by Jennifer Preston, Vice President, Journalism, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Miranda Patrucic, Bosnia

Aristegui Noticias, Mexico

Dinner Co-Chairs

Pamela Howard, Vice Chair, ICFJ and Trustee, Scripps Howard Foundation

Isaac Lee, Chief News and Digital Officer, Univision Communications Inc.

Corporate Chair

Coca Cola Company