ICFJ Founders Award Winner Seymour Hersh Calls for Support of Investigative Journalists Worldwide

In his acceptance remarks for ICFJ's lifetime achievement award, Hersh stressed that investigative reporters will be the ones who truly make a difference in how the world is governed.

The Founders Award is given in honor of the three journalists who created the International Center for Journalists. ICFJ presents it to a journalist with a lifetime commitment to the highest standards of our profession. Former recipients are Bob Schieffer of CBS News; Tom Brokaw of NBC News and John Burns of The New York Times.

On its 25th Anniversary, ICFJ honored to Seymour Hersh for his unrivaled investigative reports spanning 40 years.