Award Winners

The ICFJ Founders Award

--a tribute to three visionaries who started the International Center for Journalists 27 years ago.
2010 Recipient:
David Ignatius, The Washington Post

Innovation Award

-- recognizes a pioneer who is changing the face of media worldwide.
2010 Recipient:
Biz Stone, co-founder, Twitter

Knight International Journalism Award

--recognizes media professionals worldwide who have taken bold steps to keep citizens informed despite great obstacles.
2010 Ricipients:
Daniela Arbex, investigative reporter, Tribuna de Minas, Brazil
Tosca Santoso, radio news pioneer, KBR68H, Indonesia