Awardees & Honorees

The Awards

Master of Ceremonies

George Stephanopoulos, ABC News

Keynote Address

Floyd Abrams, The New York Times

Knight International Press Fellowship Awardees:

Marcelo Beraba, Brazil
Bambang Harymurti, Indonesia
Mahjoub Mohamed Salih, Sudan

The Paul Klebnikov Courage in Journalism

Diana Kachalova, Russia

Pictured right: Diana Kachalova accepts the Paul Klebnikov Prize for Courage in Journalism