The Honorable Stéphane Dion
Canadian Ambassador to Germany

The Honorable Richard Grenell
U.S. Ambassador to Germany

The Honorable Emily Haber
German Ambassador to the United States of America

The Honorable Sabine Sparwasser
German Ambassador to Canada

North American Trustees

Burns US Board Feb. 2018

Donald Baer
Chair, Burson Cohn & Wolfe

Joyce Barnathan
President, International Center for Journalists (ICFJ)

Ambassador (ret.) J.D. Bindenagel
Henry Kissinger Professor of Governance and International
Security, University of Bonn, Germany

Rebecca Blumenstein
Deputy Managing Editor, The New York Times

Marcus W. Brauchli
Co-founder and Managing Partner, North Base Media 

Elisabeth Bumiller
Washington Bureau Chief, The New York Times

Ambassador (ret.) Richard Burt
Senior Advisor, McLarty and Associates
(Honorary Chairman)

Dr. Martin Bussmann
Managing Director, Mannheim Holdings LLC

Nikhil Deogun
CEO of the Americas, Brunswick Group

Dr. Frank-Dieter Freiling
Director, Internationale Journalisten Programme (IJP), e.V.
(Burns President)

Prof. Dr. Ronald Frohne
President and CEO, GWFF USA, Inc.

Ambassador (ret.) Marie Gervais-Vidricaire
Former Canadian Ambassador to Germany

Jacob Heilbrunn
Editor, The National Interest

James F. Hoge, Jr.
Senior Advisor, Teneo Intelligence
(Honorary Chairman)

Martina Hund-Mejean
Chief Financial Officer, MasterCard, Inc.

Mitra Kalita
Senior Vice President of Programming, National News and Opinion, CNN Digital

David Kamenetzky
Chief Strategy & External Affairs Officer, AB InBev

The Honorable Dr. Henry A. Kissinger
Chairman, Kissinger Associates, Former U.S. Secretary of State

Bernhard Kuhnt
President and CEO, BMW of North America, LLC

The Honorable Frank E. Loy
Former Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs
(Honorary Chairman)

Senator Richard G. Lugar
President, The Lugar Center, Former United States Senator

Davan Maharaj
Former Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Los Angeles Times

Kati Marton
Journalist and Author

Jennifer McGuire
General Manager and Editor-in-Chief, CBC News and Centres

Matt Murray
Editor-in-Chief, The Wall Street Journal

Gen. David H. Petraeus
Member, KKR & Chairman, KKR Global Institute

John F. W. Rogers
Executive Vice President, Goldman, Sachs & Co.

The Honorable Hugh D. Segal
Master, Massey College; Former Canadian Senator

Calvin Sims
President and CEO, The International House

Dr. Nina Smidt
Director, International Planning and Development, ZEIT Stiftung

Wayne T. Smith
Chairman of the Board and CEO, BASF Corporation

Robert Steiner
Professor of Global Practice, Director, Fellowships in Global Journalism, Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto

Kara Swisher
Co-CEO, Revere Digital; Co-Executive Editor, Re/code; and Co-Executive Producer, The Code Conference

David Walmsley
Editor-in-Chief, The Globe and Mail

Stanford S. Warshawsky
Chairman, Bismarck Capital, LLC
(Vice Chairman)

Legal Advisor:
Phillip C. Zane
Adjunct Faculty, Dept. of Health Administration and Policy, George Mason University


German Trustees

Sven Afhüppe
Editor-in-Chief, Handelsblatt

Dr. Thomas Bellut
Director-General, ZDF

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Bettzuege
Former German Ambassador

Nikolaus Blome
Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Bild

Klaus Brinkbäumer
Editor-in-Chief, Der Spiegel

Michael Bröcker
Editor-in-Chief, Rheinische Post

Tom Buhrow
Director-General, WDR

Stephan-Andreas Casdorff
Publisher, Der Tagesspiegel

Dr. Mathias Döpfner
CEO, Axel Springer SE

Thomas Ellerbeck
Director, TUI AG

Dr. Wolfgang Fink
Co-CEO, Goldman Sachs SE

Leonhard F. Fischer
Partner, LfiCapital

Dr. Rüdiger Frohn
Former State Secretary; Advisory Board, Mercator GmbH Foundation

Emilio Galli-Zugaro
Chairman, Methodos S.p.A.

Prof. Monika Grütters
Member of Parliament, CDU/CSU, and State Minister for Culture and Media

Dr. Tessen von Heydebreck
Former Member of the Board, Deutsche Bank
(Honorary Chairman)

Alexander Graf Lambsdorff
Member of Parliament, FDP

Peter Limbourg
Director-General, Deutsche Welle

Gesine Lötzsch
Member of Parliament, Die Linke

Georg Löwisch
Editor-in-Chief, Die Tageszeitung

Rob Meines
Meines & Partner, Den Haag

Mathias Müller von Blumencron
Editor-in-Chief, Der Tagesspiegel

Claudia Roth
Vice-President of the Bundestag, Member of the Parliament, Die Gruenen

Michael Roth
Member of Parliament, SPD, and State Minister for Europe, Foreign Office

Helmut Schäfer
Former State Minister, Foreign Office
(Honorary Chairman)

Sabia Schwarzer
Head Group Communications, Allianz SE

Steffen Seibert
Parliamentary State Secretary, Government Spokesperson

Christian Sewing
CEO, Deutsche Bank

Dr. Dominik Wichmann
Co-Founder and CEO, Looping Group