ICFJ Awards Dinner: Nov. 7, 2019, Washington, D.C. 

Join us at our 35th Anniversary Awards Dinner to honor the achievements of brave colleagues whose outstanding news reports and media innovations have made a huge impact. Many are intrepid reporters who often put their lives on the line to bring us the news. Today they face unprecedented challenges, and need our help—and recognition—more than ever.

You can support our work empowering journalists by becoming a sponsor of D.C.’s premier international media event. For one inspiring evening, U.S. headliners will join overseas journalists to showcase the importance of quality news.


Dinner Co-Chair
Pamela Howard
Vice Chair, ICFJ
Trustee, Scripps Howard Foundation



Dinner Co-Chair
Bruce W. Sanford
Partner, Baker & Hostetler LLP






Master of Ceremonies
Wolf Blitzer
Lead Political Anchor, CNN




Ronald Reagan Building & International Trade Center
6 PM Cocktails | 7 PM Dinner​​​​
9:30 PM Moonlight Reception​​​​

2019 Award Winners

Marty Baron

2019 Founders Award for Excellence in Journalism

Read More

Elizabeth Palmer

2019 Excellence in International Reporting Award

Read More

Rose Wangui, Kenya

2019 Knight International Journalism Award 

Read More

Stevan Dojčinović, Serbia

2019 Knight International Journalism Award

Read More


Check out Past Awards Dinners