2017 ICFJ Awards Dinner

2017 Awards Dinner: Nearly 600 media leaders and luminaries gathered Nov. 9 at the International Center for Journalists’ annual Awards Dinner. We paid tribute to journalists who fearlessly shed light on the truth. CNN’s Wolf Blitzer was our outstanding master of ceremonies. 

The awards ceremony demonstrated how ICFJ is empowering truth tellers in these challenging times. Thanks to everyone for supporting our work. We need your backing more than ever.

Click here to see our 2017 winners in action.


Check out our 2017 winners' remarks. 







Chris Wallace, Fox News Sunday

2017 Founders Award for Excellence in Journalism

Soraya Sarhaddi Nelson, NPR

2017 Excellence in International Reporting Award

Karam al-Masri

2017 Knight International Journalism Award 

Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy

2017 Knight International Journalism Award

Master of Ceremonies
Wolf Blitzer
Lead Political Anchor, CNN








Dinner Chair
Pamela Howard
ICFJ Vice Chair
Trustee, Scripps Howard Foundation









November 9, 2017

Cocktails: 6:00 PM 
Dinner: 7:00 PM
Moonlight Reception: 9:30 PM
Ronald Reagan Building & International Trade Center

Photo Auction    Cartoon Gallery    Awards